The key to managing your tasks within the team is through the use of shared lists. The shared list enables you to assign selected tasks to a specific group within your team. You can organize which team members to include in each shared list.


By default, there's one shared list that's already created for your team. As new team members join, they are automatically added to this default shared list. The name of the list is your team name.


To create a new team list, follow these few simple steps:


  1. Navigate to your "Shared Lists" page. You can access this via the "Settings" button on the top right section of the screen. After this, click on "Todo for Business" found on the left panel. This will expand and show you the "Shared List" item on the menu. 


  2. Click on the green button on the top right part of the screen labelled "Create new shared list". 
  3. Enter the name of your new shared list and click on "Create" 


  4. By default, not all team members are automatically added to this list. You have to manually select the team members that you want to add to this list. 
  5. To add team members on the list, you can simply click on the newly created list name and it will direct you to "Your Team's Shared Lists" page which shows you the current team members included on that list. 


  6. Click on the green button labelled "Add members" and select the team members that you would like to add. Click on "Add Member" when done. 


  7. The team members are instantly added to the new shared list!