When you invite a person who has already paid for a Todo Cloud account, an invitation link will still be sent through the user's registered email address. When that user clicks on the link from the invitation email, he or she is automatically added to your team.
If the user has purchased the account directly from Todo Cloud Web and has more than 1 month remaining in his/her personal subscription, the user will have two options to choose from after clicking on the “Join Team” button from the email invite:
- Donate the remaining time from his/her personal account to the team. This will be considered as team credits and it will be used during the team’s auto-renewals.
- Choose to receive a promotional code for the remaining time in his/her account. This promotional code can be shared with other users.
If the user purchased the account from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store, he/she will receive an email notification which includes the steps to cancel their current personal subscription.